Nut-free, Dairy-free Pesto Sauce

Nut-free, Dairy-free Pesto Sauce

Most pesto sauce contains pine nuts and Parmesan. But our pesto is nut-free, dairy-free, so none of that to worry about. In fact, it’s free of all top recognized allergens.

This versatile sauce requires only 4 ingredients, and tastes every bit as good as the traditional pesto sauces. Have fun experimenting, and using it in different pasta dishes or as a topping with vegetables of your choice. Photo: Getty

Makes: 6 servings
Free of: gluten and all top allergens

Many more pasta recipes here.
Potato Salad with Nut-free, Dairy-free Pesto Dressing

Ingredients for Pesto

  • 1 bunch fresh arugula, washed
  • 2 cups fresh basil leaves, washed
  • ½ cup Vegan parmesan cheese alternative
  • 1 cup (250 mL) olive oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Instructions for Allergy-Friendly Pesto

  1. Combine all ingredients in a blender or food processor until smooth.
  2. Toss pesto over your cooked linguine or gluten-free rice noodles.
  3. Or try it with other pasta dishes. Buon appetito!

is a chef and recipe developer.